Water Distiller Reviews and Customer Testimonials

See what our customers have to say about H2o Labs water distillers!

Countertop Water Distillers


White Baked-Enamel Model 100 Water Distiller with Polypropylene Carafe

Rated 4.8 out of 5.0 stars with 12 Reviews

- Jan 16, 2022

When are you going to ship

- Dec 21, 2021

Colloidal silver generator likes this distilled water. Nasal wash (about 2 cups water with about one fourth teaspoon of sea salt, adjust for one's own needs)works well with this distilled water. Thank you, finally an equipment that is not only a good idea, but the parts hold up.

- Feb 22, 2021

The Model 100 Water Distiller arrived quickly. It seems to be well built and sturdy. It was easy to set up. I am using a Wemo smart plug to run it for 5 1/4 hours overnight and stop it before boiling dry. That makes clean up easy and distills 95% of the water. I am just using the water for our humidifiiers, so I do not need the carbon filters. I am very happy with my purchase.

Stainless Steel Model 100SS Water Distiller with Polypropylene Carafe

Rated 4.9 out of 5.0 stars with 12 Reviews

- Oct 28, 2021

We have had this product for three days and love it. Works exactly as described. Amazing what is left after our tap water is distilled.

- Apr 20, 2021

I bought this distiller a few weeks ago and have been running it almost every day. I have zero complaints about this product and it works great. You can see how clean the water is after each use and it tastes as clean as it looks. I appreciate the year supply of carbon pods and the cleaning crystals. I'm extremely pleased with this distiller and it greatly deserves the five stars.

- Aug 30, 2020

I've used it a few times--so far so good. It's much quieter than my old one, plus, it actually distills one gallon of water--my old one didn't. The company where I bought my old one said it would distill one gallon of water when I filled the kettle to the max. It actually distilled 3 qts plus 3 cups. The carafe for my old one, when filled to the max, was impossible for me to pour without spilling a lot of water all over the place. So I would have to distill about 1 gallon of water at a time. The fan motor on it recently quit, & when I contacted the company, I found out that they don't carry this particular model anymore. That's when I started looking for a replacement from a different company. I read some reviews online before I decided to get this distiller. If it lasts as long as my old distiller did--10+ years--I'll be completely happy.

Convenient Light-Weight Model 200 Water Distiller with Easy-Fill Reservior

Rated 4.8 out of 5.0 stars with 24 Reviews

- Jun 2, 2022

Please could You tell me when shipped the water distiller please i need urgently

- Feb 14, 2022

I purchased this device to supply distilled water for CPAP and humidifier use. After two and a half months of generating 3-4 gallons per week, it has performed flawlessly, producing almost a gallon of distilled water in about 5 hours, as described for this device. It is very quick and easy to set up and start operation, taking only a few minutes to do so. A disposable charcoal filter can be used to remove trace organic impurities from the product. It will, once and a while, deposit a granule of charcoal in the product. This is not harmful, but not something we want in our devices so it has to be removed. Not all the water in the feed water container is used, as a pressure sensitive switch shuts off the power before the container is completely empty. This way some water remains in the water feed tray and the heater remains submerged, improving cleanability. A disposable fabric pad under the heating element collects the salts left behind during distillation. The salts are well entrenched into the pad and not removed by scrubbing. I don't know if vinegar will clean it. At any rate, it is disposable and for this reason I purchased spares. The water feed tray is easily removed for cleaning and the fabric pad easily replaced. The difficulty is in cleaning the distillation and condensation tower. This does not come apart for cleaning, and it is awkward to try and rinse or scrub the heating element without getting the cleaning solution or debris in the distillation tower where it could potentially contaminate the next batch of product. It would be of immense help if this could be dismantled or, at the very least, if the heating element section could be removed so this area could be cleaned. Despite the fabric pad and the use of concentrated vinegar to dissolve the salts, the deposits on the heating element and its surrounding chamber have not been possible to completely remove. A byproduct of use is that the room will be heated and humidified. This is nice in the winter, but not as desirable in the summer, so at this time of year a well-ventilated area is advisable. All in all, the machine functions well and provides all the distilled water we need for our devices. I would recommend this machine to others, with the caveats that I mentioned.

- Jul 28, 2021

I bought this water filter in 2016 and have used it non stop for all these years. The heating element went out yesterday. There is no one to fix it where I live so I am buying another. It never failed and the water was always good quality.

White Baked-Enamel Model 300 Water Distiller with Glass Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 5 Reviews

- Jan 22, 2019

I own a Model 300 and have used my distiller for 3 months now. It works so well and is easy to use. It is a permanent fixture in my kitchen and I use it daily or more often as needed. I use the water for me, my pets, plants, cooking and more for backup. I really enjoy the taste of the water, it's crisp and clean! The unit is economical to operate. I highly recommend this distiller!!

- Mar 14, 2018

I had to wait a month as it was backordered.It was worth the wait.Thank you for the duplicate order.The water comes out so pure and tastes great.Thaank you for the info on distilled white vinegar,it cleans the scale so easily without harsh chemicles.I love it!!Thank you!!

- Dec 22, 2016

This is a wonderful appliance to have! We ran it for the first day and a half continually so we could get enough water to only have to run the cycle at night. It's not very noisy either. It was fun to see what was left in the bottom after you have a gallon of pure water.

Stainless Steel Model 300SS Water Distiller with Glass Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 24 Reviews

- May 20, 2022

This is a very nice machine! If performs very well creating a great quality distilled water product. Very simple to use and clean. Looks very nice on a counter. It arrived packed nicely and unpacking and miner assembly was straight forward and simple. This is a product and company I would highly recommend and will use again. Give them a call and you will see what I mean.

- Apr 13, 2022

It was packed well. Customer service is great. Product works Great. I would buy again from H2o. Easy to clean the 300ss. PPM are 0. The water taste great no smell.

- Apr 2, 2022

We have had our distiller for 6 weeks and have filtered 40 gallons of water. The carafe was a bit difficult for me to assemble, but the distiller itself is very easy to use and easy to clean. The water tastes great!

Countertop Water Distillers for Other Countries


UK 240VOLT Stainless Steel Model 300SSE Water Distiller with Glass Carafe to use outside North America

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- Jul 13, 2019

Outstanding product! Am using this model very successfully in Pakistan and have cut my purchase of bottled water to zero. Works perfectly and is easy to use. Clean boiling chamber with a small amount of vinegar and a non-metal scouring pad after each use - VERY easy!

Countertop Water Distillers that are filled Automatically


8 Gallon/Day Automatic - 4 Gallon Reserve

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- May 15, 2021

The schematics for assembly could use an update {I'm a CAD drafter and pretty particular about presentation and accuracy} but the distiller exceeds expectations. Thank you for the splendid product

Durastill Automatic Water Distillers


12 Gallon/Day Automatic - 5 Gallon Reserve with Casters and Level Gauge

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- May 27, 2020

Have been using about every other day for almost a year now, water is super great quality and is nice to have this in the house. The water in Southern California is nasty, so I need to clean the evap tank about once a week or two weeks. I use distilled white vinegar and that works really well. I was using citric acid and mixed in too much so the gaskets leaked, but the gaskets are easy to change out and it was under warranty and H2O labs was very helpful.

Durastill Manual Water Distillers


8 Gallon Per Day Manual Fill - 10 Gallon Reserve - Utility Model

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- Dec 1, 2020

The Durastill 8 GPD Manual Water Distiller with 10 Gal Reserve Tank Model 30H40U arrived in perfect condition. It works perfectly producing amazing amounts of distilled water.

Pure Water® brand Water Distillers


Mini-Classic CT Water Distiller

Rated 4.7 out of 5.0 stars with 3 Reviews

- Jul 17, 2020

Have had for only short time, works well. The slide in water container can be a bit difficult to align with the plug and steam outlet. Takes a little maneuvering. Other than this, good heavy duty construction.

- May 21, 2020

I have had my distiller for about two months and absolutely love it. The fan isn't that loud and the water tastes great with all the chemicals gone. The machine was delivered very fast and the website is very easy to navigate. I will be a long time customer and I highly recommend the distiller. So happy with it.

- May 27, 2018

I've been using this model for years and it works great. One thing they may have already changed is in my older model I had to put more and bigger holes in the carbon filter tray. Simple fix I did myself because sometimes the water didn't go through fast enough and would spill over the top of it. No problems since.

Supplies and Parts for Manual-Fill Water Distillers


Water Distiller Cleaning Crystals

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 4 Reviews

- Aug 3, 2021

I have the model 200. I really wish that you guys would make a collection/storage container made out of something else other than plastic..like glass or ceramic. The water is pretty warm when a batch is finished...there has to be some plastic leaching....eventhough my TDS meter always reads 0 regardless. Shipping cost is too expensive...you guys have to do something about that.

- Feb 7, 2021

First, let me say that I am a blind person so I have to identify where the scale build up is in a boiling tank by touch, that's pretty easy, normally the tank is smooth but the mineral deposits feel rougher. I have several distillers and just got my 100SS which I will review separately and a jar of these crystals was included. I had been using vinegar to clean my boiling tanks, I would pour the vinegar in, wait for a few minutes and then scrub the inside of the tank with a paper towel, you don't want to use anything too hard or sharp since it could damage the tank, this method works but sometimes it does require some elbow grease to remove the deposits. Since I had received these crystals I decided to give them a try. Since I would need to feel inside the boiler to know if it was clean, bringing the water to a boil would not work for me, fortunately that wasn't necessary. I filled the tank with water that would not burn you but was very warm. I then poured some crystals in to the tank, enough so that they covered the bottom. I figured I would give the crystals time to dissolve and do their thing and was expecting to have to scrub the tank with a paper towel. I checked the tank about 30 minutes later and at first I couldn't believe what I was feeling, the bottom and sides of the tank were completely smooth, I didn't have to scrub with a paper towel at all. I dumped out the solution and rinsed out the tank and felt it again, smooth and clean as could be. It definitely works, I will be purchasing more jars of this once the jar I received is used up. The one distiller I have where vinegar seems to work better is the model 200 but I'm thinking I may need to use the crystals with that distiller a bit differently. Rather than a boiling tank that holds all of the water to be distilled, the 200 has a small boiling tray. You fill a water tank and the tank feeds water to the boiling tray as needed, similar to how most humidifiers work. I had tried filling the boiling tray and then pouring in some crystals. However, since the boiling tray is very small, I'm thinking it did not hold enough water to dissolve them. The crystals ended up sticking to the heating element and I had to rinse them off. Next time I clean my 200, I'm going to try putting some warm water in the water tank, then add some crystals, close the tank and shake it to dissolve the crystals and then put the tank on to the base and let it fill the boiling tray with the solution, then I will put the top on so the heating element will get cleaned as well. One suggestion I would make is to clean your distiller after every cycle, don't just rinse it out, clean it completely every time either using vinegar or these crystals. If you do this, the scale deposits will never have a chance to build up and cause problems. Anyway, these crystals are great, they definitely work.

- Jan 17, 2017

These things are scary in a good way. I typically clean my distiller with soap and water, but sometimes there's some scale that just won't come off around the bottom edges of the boiling chamber. The cleaning crystals turn the water into a highly concentrated acid that gets rid of the scale very well. It's probably good for your drain and pipes when you dump it down the sink too.

Activated Carbon Mega Pods for H2o Labs Models 100, 100SS, 300, 300SS

Rated 4.8 out of 5.0 stars with 5 Reviews

- Sep 7, 2021

Works great. Only issue is cleaning it out. I bought the cleaner and it works fine, but you still have to clean quite a bit off the bottom. So, I got a smart plug and connected it to Alexa. Set up a timer for it. Then I overfill the distiller. Set the timer so that I will still get a gallon yield from the overfilled canister, but the will be enough water left in the bottom so it doesn’t cook onto the surface. Works like a charm. I get my gallon of distilled water, and the bottom of my distiller stays clean. The system will shut itself off as advertised, but it leaves a bit of cooked dissolved solids in the bottom of the distiller, making some cleanup necessary. This solves that issue.

- Sep 7, 2021

Works great. Only issue is cleaning it out. I bought the cleaner and it works fine, but you still have to clean quite a bit off the bottom. So, I got a smart plug and connected it to Alexa. Set up a timer for it. Then I overfill the distiller. Set the timer so that I will still get a gallon yield from the overfilled canister, but the will be enough water left in the bottom so it doesn’t cook onto the surface. Works like a charm. I get my gallon of distilled water, and the bottom of my distiller stays clean. The system will shut itself off as advertised, but it leaves a bit of cooked dissolved solids in the bottom of the distiller, making some cleanup necessary. This solves that issue.

- Oct 30, 2020

Great products, quick delivery, fare prices. Will order again.