Water Distiller Reviews and Customer Testimonials

See what our customers have to say about H2o Labs water distillers!

Countertop Water Distillers


White Baked-Enamel Model 100 Water Distiller with Polypropylene Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 8 Reviews

- May 3, 2017

This is the 2nd unit purchased from H2O labs. The first unit was the 200 model. I was a newbie to distillers & the description stated it to be the easiest unit to operate. It worked fine but I found it to be a pain having to soak the heating element for several hours (& scrubbing it with a small brush intermittently). I was secretly thrilled when the heating element died. Finally, I could buy the 100 or 300 unit that has an unexposed heating element. All you have to do is wipe out the resevoir after distilling. Actually, I sprinkle a small amount of citric acid over the layer of lime (sludge or crud) & pour about 1/4" of water. The citric acid dissolves rapidly. Then I wipe the bottom with a non-metal scouring pad & presto - the lime is released from the stainless steel. Cleanup is less than 5 minutes with this unit. If you're a newbie, trying to decide which model to buy, go with the 100 or 300 if you can afford it. You absolutely will not be sorry. The unit more than pays for itself in short time (for me anyway). I use about 5 gallons per week in my Keurig coffee maker and & several AeroGardens. What a splendid product. It's so easy to use & easy to clean. I am very pleased with my 100 model distiller. I would recommend it to anybody & will definitely buy another when this one bites the dust.

- Jan 15, 2017

This distiller is excelent. It produces clean, great tasting water every time and is very easy to use. After a couple cycles using the carbon pod, a ZEROWater tester reported 0. My only complaint is how difficult it is to remove the carbon pod housing without using a screwdriver as recommended in the manual. I can't see any conceivable way for someone to use their hands to remove it. The manual says to push on the tabs, but the tabs are so far up in the unit that I can't reach them. That's literally my only issue though. This thing works exactly as advertised, and I would definitely recommend it to others.

- Dec 12, 2016

Just what we needed!

Stainless Steel Model 100SS Water Distiller with Polypropylene Carafe

Rated 4.9 out of 5.0 stars with 10 Reviews

- Aug 30, 2020

I've used it a few times--so far so good. It's much quieter than my old one, plus, it actually distills one gallon of water--my old one didn't. The company where I bought my old one said it would distill one gallon of water when I filled the kettle to the max. It actually distilled 3 qts plus 3 cups. The carafe for my old one, when filled to the max, was impossible for me to pour without spilling a lot of water all over the place. So I would have to distill about 1 gallon of water at a time. The fan motor on it recently quit, & when I contacted the company, I found out that they don't carry this particular model anymore. That's when I started looking for a replacement from a different company. I read some reviews online before I decided to get this distiller. If it lasts as long as my old distiller did--10+ years--I'll be completely happy.

- Jul 9, 2020

I wish I would have purchased this product a long time ago! I absolutely LOVE my little distiller. I love having pure water to drink and for brewing coffee. I love having pure H2O for cooking, diffusing and for our humidifiers. I had no idea our previously filtered water had so much “nasty” in it! We will never be without an H2O Labs tabletop distiller again...truly worth every penny.

- Jun 27, 2020

I’ve been using a water distiller for about 25 years! But I have to tell you out of all the brands I have used H2o is the best. I have used water wise and other name brands, but it’s to you seems to be a little quieter. It would’ve been nice to have a little stronger plastic Caraffi. That was my only discouragement. Otherwise great tasting water. Easy to use and clean. Quieter compared to other Distiller’s have used.

Convenient Light-Weight Model 200 Water Distiller with Easy-Fill Reservior

Rated 4.9 out of 5.0 stars with 19 Reviews

- Jan 16, 2021

This is my first water distiller, it's great. I use distilled water in my humidifiers which prevents white dust from going all over everything, also for my steam humidifier, it prevents scale build up on the heating element. I did a lot of research before purchasing a distiller and based on videos I have watched and other reviews I have read, I decided to go with the model 200 and I'm glad I did. The design of this distiller addresses several of the complaints that I have seen in reviews of other distillers. First, the tank that you fill is separate from the main unit so there is no need to use a pitcher to fill it. I've also seen suggestions with other distillers to fill the tank with hot water to give the distiller a head start with boiling the water. That is not necessary with this distiller. Since the boiling chamber is much smaller, distilled water starts to be produced after a couple of minutes rather than 30 or 40 minutes after starting the cycle. While the unit does have a fan, it's not a bad sound at all. I would compare it to the sound of any other fan of this size. Another common thing that I have read about other distillers is to not let them empty all the way and to stop them 10 or 15 minutes before the cycle is complete. This makes them much easier to clean since the scale will not get burned in to the heating element. I'm guessing with many other distillers, when the boiler is empty the heating element gets hotter than when there is still water in the tank and a thermostat turns it off. The design of the model 200 distiller completely addresses this issue. On the power unit, there is a lever on the side that is pressed in by the tank that you fill. When the tank is almost empty, there is no longer enough weight to hold the lever in and this is what turns the unit off. There will be a small amount of water left in the tank and in the boiling tray so it will never empty to the point where scale will get burned in to the heating element, so you can start a cycle and not have to worry about the unit totally running out of water. This unit is very easy to clean. The scale is easily rinsed away from the bottom of the boiling tray. I know the description says you can go for around six cycles without a full cleaning, but I prefer to clean it more often to prevent the possibility of scale build up on the heating element. After every other cycle, I pour some vinegar in to the boiling tray and then put the power unit on to the base, this soaks the heating element in the vinegar. I let it soak for about 30 minutes, when I dump out the vinegar the heating element is nice and clean, again, since the unit does not run until it's totally out of water, cleaning the tray and heating element is very easy. I tried a few batches without using the carbon filter but I found that the water still had a chlorine smell and taste so I started using the filter and that solved the issue. The filter is very easy to install, it goes in to the hole on the collection container. I can't think of anything that I don't like about this distiller. With this design, H2O Labs has addressed the major issues I have seen about other distillers. This unit is well made and makes excellent distilled water that I use for my humidifiers and also for drinking. I would definitely recommend it.

- Oct 2, 2018

I have been using the Convenient Easy-Fill 200 just about everyday, all day for two years now. What a great product. When mine finally gives out I'll be back in line ready to purchase another one. +++((UPDATE))+++ I originally purchased mine in 2012, and after six years and almost 1500+ gallons later mine finally gave up the ghost!!! Six (6) years!!! 1500+ GALLONS!!! Great Product!!! I'm ordering another!!!

- Apr 28, 2017

It definitely cleans the water. One reviewer was worried because it didn't leave much residue. I think some folks have more lime than others. Definitely my water has tons of lime (we also have well water). After 5-7 gallons of distilling, I have to soak the heating element for several hours to remove the lime. It's kind of a pain because you have to scrub the element intermittently with a little (non-metal) brush to assist in removing the lime and then soak it some more. I was kind of glad when the element kicked the bucket (14 months of use) then I had a good reason to order the 100 or 300 unit. I opted for the 100 unit. It's so great not having to mess with the element! So, with the exception of the lime encrusted heating element, the unit worked great for 14 months. I used it alot because I have 7 AeroGardens growing year round & they require distilled water. I wasn't about to haul 7 gallons of water from the store every week! I would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the crusty element. If you're trying to decide which type of unit to get & you can afford the 100 or 300 unit, go with them, you won't be sorry. NOTE: The customer service has offered to fix it because it was so close to warranty & they felt it should not have died so early. That is real decent of them.

White Baked-Enamel Model 300 Water Distiller with Glass Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 5 Reviews

- Jan 22, 2019

I own a Model 300 and have used my distiller for 3 months now. It works so well and is easy to use. It is a permanent fixture in my kitchen and I use it daily or more often as needed. I use the water for me, my pets, plants, cooking and more for backup. I really enjoy the taste of the water, it's crisp and clean! The unit is economical to operate. I highly recommend this distiller!!

- Mar 14, 2018

I had to wait a month as it was backordered.It was worth the wait.Thank you for the duplicate order.The water comes out so pure and tastes great.Thaank you for the info on distilled white vinegar,it cleans the scale so easily without harsh chemicles.I love it!!Thank you!!

- Dec 22, 2016

This is a wonderful appliance to have! We ran it for the first day and a half continually so we could get enough water to only have to run the cycle at night. It's not very noisy either. It was fun to see what was left in the bottom after you have a gallon of pure water.

Stainless Steel Model 300SS Water Distiller with Glass Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 16 Reviews

- Jan 6, 2021

I don't usually write reviews, but I'm impressed with this product. I've bought two of these distillers (one for me, one as a gift). I've been using mine once or twice daily for over a year, and it just keeps on delivering great water. Seeing the residue left behind, I'm glad I'm using distilled water for my various fermentation projects as well as for tea and coffee. Thank you.

- Apr 11, 2020

Owned this product for a little over a year and absolutely love it. No problems with it at all. Use it every day, multiple times a day. My family goes through so much water we keep it on back stock in glass jugs. So some days we don’t have to run it. Use it to distill well water from the tap that was simply too high in calcium for our bellies to handle all the time. Every now and then blow out the fan with a can of air. Run it 2-4 times before having to soak it in about an inch of vinegar to clean it out.

- Sep 30, 2018

I've been using this distiller (Model 300SS) for a few days now and I'm very impressed with it. I spent a lot of time researching counter top units from various manufacturers until I came across this one. From the grade of stainless steel used for the boiling chamber to the glass carafe along with the porcelain insert and carbon pod combination in the exit spout this distiller has it all at a great price point which makes it an excellent bang for the buck. For comparison purposes I distilled using unfiltered water straight out of the tap and compared the results against the filtered water from the tap which is what we always use as our primary source of drinking water. It was very surprising the amount of residue left behind from the unfiltered tap water. Of course we expected residue but not quite to the extent we witnessed. On the other hand we have a very good filtration system so with the filtered tap water (which is what we always use) the amount of residue left behind in the boiling chamber was negligible which is in line with what we were expecting. However, having said that, the filtered water no matter how well it's filtered still may have harmful elements left in it no matter how small or what type of elements they may be which we were able to confirm. So the bottom line is that this distiller, in my opinion, delivers the absolute cleanest and most pristine water on earth just as nature intended and is the only water you should be drinking or use for rinsing your fruits and vegetables or other food items prior to consumption.

Countertop Water Distillers for Other Countries


UK 240VOLT Stainless Steel Model 300SSE Water Distiller with Glass Carafe to use outside North America

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- Jul 13, 2019

Outstanding product! Am using this model very successfully in Pakistan and have cut my purchase of bottled water to zero. Works perfectly and is easy to use. Clean boiling chamber with a small amount of vinegar and a non-metal scouring pad after each use - VERY easy!

Durastill Automatic Water Distillers


12 Gallon/Day Automatic - 5 Gallon Reserve with Casters and Level Gauge

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- May 27, 2020

Have been using about every other day for almost a year now, water is super great quality and is nice to have this in the house. The water in Southern California is nasty, so I need to clean the evap tank about once a week or two weeks. I use distilled white vinegar and that works really well. I was using citric acid and mixed in too much so the gaskets leaked, but the gaskets are easy to change out and it was under warranty and H2O labs was very helpful.

Durastill Manual Water Distillers


8 Gallon Per Day Manual Fill - 10 Gallon Reserve - Utility Model

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- Dec 1, 2020

The Durastill 8 GPD Manual Water Distiller with 10 Gal Reserve Tank Model 30H40U arrived in perfect condition. It works perfectly producing amazing amounts of distilled water.

Supplies and Parts for Manual-Fill Water Distillers


Water Distiller Cleaning Crystals

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 2 Reviews

- Jan 17, 2017

These things are scary in a good way. I typically clean my distiller with soap and water, but sometimes there's some scale that just won't come off around the bottom edges of the boiling chamber. The cleaning crystals turn the water into a highly concentrated acid that gets rid of the scale very well. It's probably good for your drain and pipes when you dump it down the sink too.

- Jul 4, 2014

This stuff works great!

Activated Carbon Mega Pods

Rated 4.7 out of 5.0 stars with 3 Reviews

- Oct 30, 2020

Great products, quick delivery, fare prices. Will order again.

- Apr 4, 2020

These Mega Pods are easy to insert into the nozzle & assure the best tasting water ever.

- Mar 16, 2020

Like the Pods! Very convenient and easy to change out.