Water Distiller Reviews and Customer Testimonials

See what our customers have to say about H2o Labs water distillers!

Countertop Water Distillers


White Baked-Enamel Model 100 Water Distiller with Polypropylene Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 10 Reviews

- Feb 22, 2021

The Model 100 Water Distiller arrived quickly. It seems to be well built and sturdy. It was easy to set up. I am using a Wemo smart plug to run it for 5 1/4 hours overnight and stop it before boiling dry. That makes clean up easy and distills 95% of the water. I am just using the water for our humidifiiers, so I do not need the carbon filters. I am very happy with my purchase.

- Feb 8, 2021

Having owned a similar distiller in the past, this product is beyond compare in product, accessories, instructions, operation and customer support. It is worth every penny. I have two one gallon humidifiers and live in AZ, so distilled water is the only way to go if you want to significantly reduce residue on your furniture, cabinets, etc. i highly recommend this or any product sold by H2o Labs. Bravo!

- May 3, 2017

This is the 2nd unit purchased from H2O labs. The first unit was the 200 model. I was a newbie to distillers & the description stated it to be the easiest unit to operate. It worked fine but I found it to be a pain having to soak the heating element for several hours (& scrubbing it with a small brush intermittently). I was secretly thrilled when the heating element died. Finally, I could buy the 100 or 300 unit that has an unexposed heating element. All you have to do is wipe out the resevoir after distilling. Actually, I sprinkle a small amount of citric acid over the layer of lime (sludge or crud) & pour about 1/4" of water. The citric acid dissolves rapidly. Then I wipe the bottom with a non-metal scouring pad & presto - the lime is released from the stainless steel. Cleanup is less than 5 minutes with this unit. If you're a newbie, trying to decide which model to buy, go with the 100 or 300 if you can afford it. You absolutely will not be sorry. The unit more than pays for itself in short time (for me anyway). I use about 5 gallons per week in my Keurig coffee maker and & several AeroGardens. What a splendid product. It's so easy to use & easy to clean. I am very pleased with my 100 model distiller. I would recommend it to anybody & will definitely buy another when this one bites the dust.

Stainless Steel Model 100SS Water Distiller with Polypropylene Carafe

Rated 4.9 out of 5.0 stars with 11 Reviews

- Apr 20, 2021

I bought this distiller a few weeks ago and have been running it almost every day. I have zero complaints about this product and it works great. You can see how clean the water is after each use and it tastes as clean as it looks. I appreciate the year supply of carbon pods and the cleaning crystals. I'm extremely pleased with this distiller and it greatly deserves the five stars.

- Aug 30, 2020

I've used it a few times--so far so good. It's much quieter than my old one, plus, it actually distills one gallon of water--my old one didn't. The company where I bought my old one said it would distill one gallon of water when I filled the kettle to the max. It actually distilled 3 qts plus 3 cups. The carafe for my old one, when filled to the max, was impossible for me to pour without spilling a lot of water all over the place. So I would have to distill about 1 gallon of water at a time. The fan motor on it recently quit, & when I contacted the company, I found out that they don't carry this particular model anymore. That's when I started looking for a replacement from a different company. I read some reviews online before I decided to get this distiller. If it lasts as long as my old distiller did--10+ years--I'll be completely happy.

- Jul 9, 2020

I wish I would have purchased this product a long time ago! I absolutely LOVE my little distiller. I love having pure water to drink and for brewing coffee. I love having pure H2O for cooking, diffusing and for our humidifiers. I had no idea our previously filtered water had so much “nasty” in it! We will never be without an H2O Labs tabletop distiller again...truly worth every penny.

Convenient Light-Weight Model 200 Water Distiller with Easy-Fill Reservior

Rated 4.9 out of 5.0 stars with 21 Reviews

- Apr 20, 2021

This is a great countertop/compact distiller unit! I need a humidifier to survive winters in Chicago. Sadly, I struggled with "white fog" from several humidifiers until I figured out that the water was really the problem. This little unit does a great job distilling water + I don't have fog! The unit isn't super fast, but it is the perfect size for the counter + beats buying 6 gallons of water every week. This is a great product that is easy to use + clean. Highly recommend!

- Feb 17, 2021

We've only had our distiller for a few weeks, but we LOVE it. So easy, and I do clean it after every use, but it only takes a minute or so. I was so tired of having to recycle the jugs of distilled water for our humidifier, and this is the perfect solution. :)

- Jan 16, 2021

This is my first water distiller, it's great. I use distilled water in my humidifiers which prevents white dust from going all over everything, also for my steam humidifier, it prevents scale build up on the heating element. I did a lot of research before purchasing a distiller and based on videos I have watched and other reviews I have read, I decided to go with the model 200 and I'm glad I did. The design of this distiller addresses several of the complaints that I have seen in reviews of other distillers. First, the tank that you fill is separate from the main unit so there is no need to use a pitcher to fill it. I've also seen suggestions with other distillers to fill the tank with hot water to give the distiller a head start with boiling the water. That is not necessary with this distiller. Since the boiling chamber is much smaller, distilled water starts to be produced after a couple of minutes rather than 30 or 40 minutes after starting the cycle. While the unit does have a fan, it's not a bad sound at all. I would compare it to the sound of any other fan of this size. Another common thing that I have read about other distillers is to not let them empty all the way and to stop them 10 or 15 minutes before the cycle is complete. This makes them much easier to clean since the scale will not get burned in to the heating element. I'm guessing with many other distillers, when the boiler is empty the heating element gets hotter than when there is still water in the tank and a thermostat turns it off. The design of the model 200 distiller completely addresses this issue. On the power unit, there is a lever on the side that is pressed in by the tank that you fill. When the tank is almost empty, there is no longer enough weight to hold the lever in and this is what turns the unit off. There will be a small amount of water left in the tank and in the boiling tray so it will never empty to the point where scale will get burned in to the heating element, so you can start a cycle and not have to worry about the unit totally running out of water. This unit is very easy to clean. The scale is easily rinsed away from the bottom of the boiling tray. I know the description says you can go for around six cycles without a full cleaning, but I prefer to clean it more often to prevent the possibility of scale build up on the heating element. After every other cycle, I pour some vinegar in to the boiling tray and then put the power unit on to the base, this soaks the heating element in the vinegar. I let it soak for about 30 minutes, when I dump out the vinegar the heating element is nice and clean, again, since the unit does not run until it's totally out of water, cleaning the tray and heating element is very easy. I tried a few batches without using the carbon filter but I found that the water still had a chlorine smell and taste so I started using the filter and that solved the issue. The filter is very easy to install, it goes in to the hole on the collection container. I can't think of anything that I don't like about this distiller. With this design, H2O Labs has addressed the major issues I have seen about other distillers. This unit is well made and makes excellent distilled water that I use for my humidifiers and also for drinking. I would definitely recommend it.

White Baked-Enamel Model 300 Water Distiller with Glass Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 5 Reviews

- Jan 22, 2019

I own a Model 300 and have used my distiller for 3 months now. It works so well and is easy to use. It is a permanent fixture in my kitchen and I use it daily or more often as needed. I use the water for me, my pets, plants, cooking and more for backup. I really enjoy the taste of the water, it's crisp and clean! The unit is economical to operate. I highly recommend this distiller!!

- Mar 14, 2018

I had to wait a month as it was backordered.It was worth the wait.Thank you for the duplicate order.The water comes out so pure and tastes great.Thaank you for the info on distilled white vinegar,it cleans the scale so easily without harsh chemicles.I love it!!Thank you!!

- Dec 22, 2016

This is a wonderful appliance to have! We ran it for the first day and a half continually so we could get enough water to only have to run the cycle at night. It's not very noisy either. It was fun to see what was left in the bottom after you have a gallon of pure water.

Stainless Steel Model 300SS Water Distiller with Glass Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 20 Reviews

- May 15, 2021

I did a lot of research before deciding on this counter top model. I'm very happy with our purchase! First, shipping was lightning fast. It arrived in less than a week. We've now had it for about 6 weeks and have been distilling 10-12 gallons of water per week. I clean it every 1-3 distillations with vinegar to remove residue. Very easy to use! It comes with cleaner and charcoal filters, which is convenient. A few things to note: the sound of the fan is moderate in noise levelt. It's like a white noise which may not be bothersome to some people, but we have some sensitive ears in our home, so we choose to run it overnight. Second, there is no "off" switch. Once you press the button to start the cycle, it doesn't stop unless you unplug. So, be aware of that when you are handling the unit. Overall, I am very happy with this product and company and highly recommend both!

- May 13, 2021

This is my second 300ss purchased to back up the one I bought in 2014 which is still working well, but can't keep up with my demand, ergo the second purchase. Occasional maintenance, blowing the dust out of the coil will keep it running smoothly. A cup of white vinegar and hot water after each use keeps the boiler nice and clean for the next run.

- May 9, 2021

I won't do without this machine! My house plants were suffering from something in the tap water. Chemicals and minerals were collecting in the bottom of the pots. I could see some strange seepage when I took my plants out to look at the roots. Now the only chemicals in their water are occasional plant food drops.

Mini-Classic CT Water Distiller

Rated 4.7 out of 5.0 stars with 3 Reviews

- Jul 17, 2020

Have had for only short time, works well. The slide in water container can be a bit difficult to align with the plug and steam outlet. Takes a little maneuvering. Other than this, good heavy duty construction.

- May 21, 2020

I have had my distiller for about two months and absolutely love it. The fan isn't that loud and the water tastes great with all the chemicals gone. The machine was delivered very fast and the website is very easy to navigate. I will be a long time customer and I highly recommend the distiller. So happy with it.

- May 27, 2018

I've been using this model for years and it works great. One thing they may have already changed is in my older model I had to put more and bigger holes in the carbon filter tray. Simple fix I did myself because sometimes the water didn't go through fast enough and would spill over the top of it. No problems since.

Countertop Water Distillers for Other Countries


UK 240VOLT Stainless Steel Model 300SSE Water Distiller with Glass Carafe to use outside North America

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- Jul 13, 2019

Outstanding product! Am using this model very successfully in Pakistan and have cut my purchase of bottled water to zero. Works perfectly and is easy to use. Clean boiling chamber with a small amount of vinegar and a non-metal scouring pad after each use - VERY easy!

Countertop Water Distillers that are filled Automatically


8 Gallon/Day Automatic - 4 Gallon Reserve

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- May 15, 2021

The schematics for assembly could use an update {I'm a CAD drafter and pretty particular about presentation and accuracy} but the distiller exceeds expectations. Thank you for the splendid product

Durastill Automatic Water Distillers


12 Gallon/Day Automatic - 5 Gallon Reserve with Casters and Level Gauge

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- May 27, 2020

Have been using about every other day for almost a year now, water is super great quality and is nice to have this in the house. The water in Southern California is nasty, so I need to clean the evap tank about once a week or two weeks. I use distilled white vinegar and that works really well. I was using citric acid and mixed in too much so the gaskets leaked, but the gaskets are easy to change out and it was under warranty and H2O labs was very helpful.

Durastill Manual Water Distillers


8 Gallon Per Day Manual Fill - 10 Gallon Reserve - Utility Model

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- Dec 1, 2020

The Durastill 8 GPD Manual Water Distiller with 10 Gal Reserve Tank Model 30H40U arrived in perfect condition. It works perfectly producing amazing amounts of distilled water.

Supplies and Parts for Manual-Fill Water Distillers


Water Distiller Cleaning Crystals

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 3 Reviews

- Feb 7, 2021

First, let me say that I am a blind person so I have to identify where the scale build up is in a boiling tank by touch, that's pretty easy, normally the tank is smooth but the mineral deposits feel rougher. I have several distillers and just got my 100SS which I will review separately and a jar of these crystals was included. I had been using vinegar to clean my boiling tanks, I would pour the vinegar in, wait for a few minutes and then scrub the inside of the tank with a paper towel, you don't want to use anything too hard or sharp since it could damage the tank, this method works but sometimes it does require some elbow grease to remove the deposits. Since I had received these crystals I decided to give them a try. Since I would need to feel inside the boiler to know if it was clean, bringing the water to a boil would not work for me, fortunately that wasn't necessary. I filled the tank with water that would not burn you but was very warm. I then poured some crystals in to the tank, enough so that they covered the bottom. I figured I would give the crystals time to dissolve and do their thing and was expecting to have to scrub the tank with a paper towel. I checked the tank about 30 minutes later and at first I couldn't believe what I was feeling, the bottom and sides of the tank were completely smooth, I didn't have to scrub with a paper towel at all. I dumped out the solution and rinsed out the tank and felt it again, smooth and clean as could be. It definitely works, I will be purchasing more jars of this once the jar I received is used up. The one distiller I have where vinegar seems to work better is the model 200 but I'm thinking I may need to use the crystals with that distiller a bit differently. Rather than a boiling tank that holds all of the water to be distilled, the 200 has a small boiling tray. You fill a water tank and the tank feeds water to the boiling tray as needed, similar to how most humidifiers work. I had tried filling the boiling tray and then pouring in some crystals. However, since the boiling tray is very small, I'm thinking it did not hold enough water to dissolve them. The crystals ended up sticking to the heating element and I had to rinse them off. Next time I clean my 200, I'm going to try putting some warm water in the water tank, then add some crystals, close the tank and shake it to dissolve the crystals and then put the tank on to the base and let it fill the boiling tray with the solution, then I will put the top on so the heating element will get cleaned as well. One suggestion I would make is to clean your distiller after every cycle, don't just rinse it out, clean it completely every time either using vinegar or these crystals. If you do this, the scale deposits will never have a chance to build up and cause problems. Anyway, these crystals are great, they definitely work.

- Jan 17, 2017

These things are scary in a good way. I typically clean my distiller with soap and water, but sometimes there's some scale that just won't come off around the bottom edges of the boiling chamber. The cleaning crystals turn the water into a highly concentrated acid that gets rid of the scale very well. It's probably good for your drain and pipes when you dump it down the sink too.

- Jul 4, 2014

This stuff works great!

Activated Carbon Mega Pods for H2o Labs Models 100, 100SS, 300, 300SS

Rated 4.7 out of 5.0 stars with 3 Reviews

- Oct 30, 2020

Great products, quick delivery, fare prices. Will order again.

- Apr 4, 2020

These Mega Pods are easy to insert into the nozzle & assure the best tasting water ever.

- Mar 16, 2020

Like the Pods! Very convenient and easy to change out.