Water Distiller Reviews and Customer Testimonials

See what our customers have to say about H2o Labs water distillers!

Countertop Water Distillers


White Baked-Enamel Model 100 Water Distiller with Polypropylene Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 8 Reviews

- May 3, 2017

This is the 2nd unit purchased from H2O labs. The first unit was the 200 model. I was a newbie to distillers & the description stated it to be the easiest unit to operate. It worked fine but I found it to be a pain having to soak the heating element for several hours (& scrubbing it with a small brush intermittently). I was secretly thrilled when the heating element died. Finally, I could buy the 100 or 300 unit that has an unexposed heating element. All you have to do is wipe out the resevoir after distilling. Actually, I sprinkle a small amount of citric acid over the layer of lime (sludge or crud) & pour about 1/4" of water. The citric acid dissolves rapidly. Then I wipe the bottom with a non-metal scouring pad & presto - the lime is released from the stainless steel. Cleanup is less than 5 minutes with this unit. If you're a newbie, trying to decide which model to buy, go with the 100 or 300 if you can afford it. You absolutely will not be sorry. The unit more than pays for itself in short time (for me anyway). I use about 5 gallons per week in my Keurig coffee maker and & several AeroGardens. What a splendid product. It's so easy to use & easy to clean. I am very pleased with my 100 model distiller. I would recommend it to anybody & will definitely buy another when this one bites the dust.

- Jan 15, 2017

This distiller is excelent. It produces clean, great tasting water every time and is very easy to use. After a couple cycles using the carbon pod, a ZEROWater tester reported 0. My only complaint is how difficult it is to remove the carbon pod housing without using a screwdriver as recommended in the manual. I can't see any conceivable way for someone to use their hands to remove it. The manual says to push on the tabs, but the tabs are so far up in the unit that I can't reach them. That's literally my only issue though. This thing works exactly as advertised, and I would definitely recommend it to others.

- Dec 12, 2016

Just what we needed!

Stainless Steel Model 100SS Water Distiller with Polypropylene Carafe

Rated 4.8 out of 5.0 stars with 4 Reviews

- May 5, 2017

Purchased this unit in Feb 2016. I used distilled water to drink(Health wise). Average of 1.59 per gallon. Have kept count of water distilled, just totaled 584 gal to date. DO THE MATH Got my wife to using distilled water (never used to drink much) Now we enjoy our coffee better and she loves her lemon water more. Machine is very easy to operate, clean, and enjoy. 100% sastisfied.

- Jan 23, 2017

We are very please with our purchase of the 100SS Water Distiller. It comes as advertised; quality and performance - most refreshing. Thank you H2O Labs.

- May 24, 2016

A well made product that performs as advertised. The water tastes fresh and clean and picks up no flavor from the carafe. The residue left in the boiling chamber is easily removed after applying a little vinegar. I recommend the distiller

Convenient Light-Weight Model 200 Water Distiller with Easy-Fill Reservior

Rated 4.8 out of 5.0 stars with 19 Reviews

- Oct 2, 2018

I have been using the Convenient Easy-Fill 200 just about everyday, all day for two years now. What a great product. When mine finally gives out I'll be back in line ready to purchase another one. +++((UPDATE))+++ I originally purchased mine in 2012, and after six years and almost 1500+ gallons later mine finally gave up the ghost!!! Six (6) years!!! 1500+ GALLONS!!! Great Product!!! I'm ordering another!!!

- Apr 28, 2017

It definitely cleans the water. One reviewer was worried because it didn't leave much residue. I think some folks have more lime than others. Definitely my water has tons of lime (we also have well water). After 5-7 gallons of distilling, I have to soak the heating element for several hours to remove the lime. It's kind of a pain because you have to scrub the element intermittently with a little (non-metal) brush to assist in removing the lime and then soak it some more. I was kind of glad when the element kicked the bucket (14 months of use) then I had a good reason to order the 100 or 300 unit. I opted for the 100 unit. It's so great not having to mess with the element! So, with the exception of the lime encrusted heating element, the unit worked great for 14 months. I used it alot because I have 7 AeroGardens growing year round & they require distilled water. I wasn't about to haul 7 gallons of water from the store every week! I would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the crusty element. If you're trying to decide which type of unit to get & you can afford the 100 or 300 unit, go with them, you won't be sorry. NOTE: The customer service has offered to fix it because it was so close to warranty & they felt it should not have died so early. That is real decent of them.

- Sep 22, 2016

There does not seem to be very much residue left behind. It has me a little concerned as to the effectiveness of the unit. Also, my electric bill doubled upon the regular use of the unit. That is very disappointing. I didn't expect it to be so inefficient. On a more positive note, the water, when finished, seems to be clear and pure. It comfortably makes 2 gallons a day, which is more than I need. I am interested in obtaining another charcoal filter, and the availability of a new flitering pad for my unit. Please feel free to update me. I changed that setting, so expect to hear from you.

White Baked-Enamel Model 300 Water Distiller with Glass Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 4 Reviews

- Mar 14, 2018

I had to wait a month as it was backordered.It was worth the wait.Thank you for the duplicate order.The water comes out so pure and tastes great.Thaank you for the info on distilled white vinegar,it cleans the scale so easily without harsh chemicles.I love it!!Thank you!!

- Dec 22, 2016

This is a wonderful appliance to have! We ran it for the first day and a half continually so we could get enough water to only have to run the cycle at night. It's not very noisy either. It was fun to see what was left in the bottom after you have a gallon of pure water.

- Nov 23, 2015

Perfection is a wonderful thing. One taste of genuinely distilled water and you will never be satisfied with mere filtered water again. This unit is both elegant in appearance and extremely well designed functionally. I bought a unit three weeks ago and then a second one two weeks later in order to comfortably produce 2-3 gallons a day during daylight hours. The one negative--having to scrape the sediment off the bottom of the boiler after each cycle--is easily averted by ending each cycle slightly prematurely and leaving a thin layer of water on the bottom. This way almost all the sediment just pours out with the water instead of baking onto the bottom of the boiler. This makes cleaning a breeze. Also advised if using tap water is starting each cycle with water that has been sitting out in an open container or saucepan for a few hours or overnight. This way most of the chlorine in the water just dissipates naturally.

Stainless Steel Model 300SS Water Distiller with Glass Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 14 Reviews

- Sep 30, 2018

I've been using this distiller (Model 300SS) for a few days now and I'm very impressed with it. I spent a lot of time researching counter top units from various manufacturers until I came across this one. From the grade of stainless steel used for the boiling chamber to the glass carafe along with the porcelain insert and carbon pod combination in the exit spout this distiller has it all at a great price point which makes it an excellent bang for the buck. For comparison purposes I distilled using unfiltered water straight out of the tap and compared the results against the filtered water from the tap which is what we always use as our primary source of drinking water. It was very surprising the amount of residue left behind from the unfiltered tap water. Of course we expected residue but not quite to the extent we witnessed. On the other hand we have a very good filtration system so with the filtered tap water (which is what we always use) the amount of residue left behind in the boiling chamber was negligible which is in line with what we were expecting. However, having said that, the filtered water no matter how well it's filtered still may have harmful elements left in it no matter how small or what type of elements they may be which we were able to confirm. So the bottom line is that this distiller, in my opinion, delivers the absolute cleanest and most pristine water on earth just as nature intended and is the only water you should be drinking or use for rinsing your fruits and vegetables or other food items prior to consumption.

- Mar 18, 2018

I have been using my distiller for one week. I cannot believe how amazingly delicious my gross tap water has been transformed into something so pure, crisp, and clean tasting. I distill overnight so I have fresh water for the day. I use the water primarily for drinking and for my coffee machine. The cleanup is so easy, it's crazy. There is a residue on the bottom of the cylinder each time I distill. I simply pour a small amount of white vinegar to cover the bottom and let it stand for awhile. Then I rinse with a non-scratch pad and tap water. Dry thoroughly. Done. No more crappy aftertaste, no more buying bottled water and above all, no more contributing plastic bottles into the environment.

- Oct 9, 2017

Update 10.9.17: I've been using this same unit for many years now distilling hundreds and hundreds of gallons of water with not one problem. during this time I also have been drinking commercial purified water, which I have had to cut back on. Sadly the quality control of commercial bottled water cannot be trusted. Here is a recent retest I did of Kroger purified water that illustrates this problem. https://danieldteolijrarchivalcollection.wordpress.com/2017/10/08/kroger-purified-water-has-gone-from-one-of-the-best-to-one-of-the-worst/ Daniel D. Teoli Jr.

Countertop Water Distillers for Other Countries


Mini-Classic CT Water Distiller

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- May 27, 2018

I've been using this model for years and it works great. One thing they may have already changed is in my older model I had to put more and bigger holes in the carbon filter tray. Simple fix I did myself because sometimes the water didn't go through fast enough and would spill over the top of it. No problems since.

Supplies and Parts for Manual-Fill Water Distillers


Water Distiller Cleaner

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 2 Reviews

- Jan 17, 2017

These things are scary in a good way. I typically clean my distiller with soap and water, but sometimes there's some scale that just won't come off around the bottom edges of the boiling chamber. The cleaning crystals turn the water into a highly concentrated acid that gets rid of the scale very well. It's probably good for your drain and pipes when you dump it down the sink too.

- Jul 4, 2014

This stuff works great!