Water Distiller Reviews and Customer Testimonials

See what our customers have to say about H2o Labs water distillers!

Countertop Water Distillers


White Baked-Enamel Model 100 Water Distiller with Polypropylene Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 8 Reviews

- May 3, 2017

This is the 2nd unit purchased from H2O labs. The first unit was the 200 model. I was a newbie to distillers & the description stated it to be the easiest unit to operate. It worked fine but I found it to be a pain having to soak the heating element for several hours (& scrubbing it with a small brush intermittently). I was secretly thrilled when the heating element died. Finally, I could buy the 100 or 300 unit that has an unexposed heating element. All you have to do is wipe out the resevoir after distilling. Actually, I sprinkle a small amount of citric acid over the layer of lime (sludge or crud) & pour about 1/4" of water. The citric acid dissolves rapidly. Then I wipe the bottom with a non-metal scouring pad & presto - the lime is released from the stainless steel. Cleanup is less than 5 minutes with this unit. If you're a newbie, trying to decide which model to buy, go with the 100 or 300 if you can afford it. You absolutely will not be sorry. The unit more than pays for itself in short time (for me anyway). I use about 5 gallons per week in my Keurig coffee maker and & several AeroGardens. What a splendid product. It's so easy to use & easy to clean. I am very pleased with my 100 model distiller. I would recommend it to anybody & will definitely buy another when this one bites the dust.

- Jan 15, 2017

This distiller is excelent. It produces clean, great tasting water every time and is very easy to use. After a couple cycles using the carbon pod, a ZEROWater tester reported 0. My only complaint is how difficult it is to remove the carbon pod housing without using a screwdriver as recommended in the manual. I can't see any conceivable way for someone to use their hands to remove it. The manual says to push on the tabs, but the tabs are so far up in the unit that I can't reach them. That's literally my only issue though. This thing works exactly as advertised, and I would definitely recommend it to others.

- Dec 12, 2016

Just what we needed!

Stainless Steel Model 100SS Water Distiller with Polypropylene Carafe

Rated 4.9 out of 5.0 stars with 9 Reviews

- Jul 9, 2020

I wish I would have purchased this product a long time ago! I absolutely LOVE my little distiller. I love having pure water to drink and for brewing coffee. I love having pure H2O for cooking, diffusing and for our humidifiers. I had no idea our previously filtered water had so much “nasty” in it! We will never be without an H2O Labs tabletop distiller again...truly worth every penny.

- Jun 27, 2020

I’ve been using a water distiller for about 25 years! But I have to tell you out of all the brands I have used H2o is the best. I have used water wise and other name brands, but it’s to you seems to be a little quieter. It would’ve been nice to have a little stronger plastic Caraffi. That was my only discouragement. Otherwise great tasting water. Easy to use and clean. Quieter compared to other Distiller’s have used.

- Oct 15, 2019

Have had the distiller for one year.I make 1-4 gallons per day. It is an excellent choice, and the cleaner works like a charm when it does need to be cleaned.

Convenient Light-Weight Model 200 Water Distiller with Easy-Fill Reservior

Rated 4.9 out of 5.0 stars with 18 Reviews

- Oct 2, 2018

I have been using the Convenient Easy-Fill 200 just about everyday, all day for two years now. What a great product. When mine finally gives out I'll be back in line ready to purchase another one. +++((UPDATE))+++ I originally purchased mine in 2012, and after six years and almost 1500+ gallons later mine finally gave up the ghost!!! Six (6) years!!! 1500+ GALLONS!!! Great Product!!! I'm ordering another!!!

- Apr 28, 2017

It definitely cleans the water. One reviewer was worried because it didn't leave much residue. I think some folks have more lime than others. Definitely my water has tons of lime (we also have well water). After 5-7 gallons of distilling, I have to soak the heating element for several hours to remove the lime. It's kind of a pain because you have to scrub the element intermittently with a little (non-metal) brush to assist in removing the lime and then soak it some more. I was kind of glad when the element kicked the bucket (14 months of use) then I had a good reason to order the 100 or 300 unit. I opted for the 100 unit. It's so great not having to mess with the element! So, with the exception of the lime encrusted heating element, the unit worked great for 14 months. I used it alot because I have 7 AeroGardens growing year round & they require distilled water. I wasn't about to haul 7 gallons of water from the store every week! I would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the crusty element. If you're trying to decide which type of unit to get & you can afford the 100 or 300 unit, go with them, you won't be sorry. NOTE: The customer service has offered to fix it because it was so close to warranty & they felt it should not have died so early. That is real decent of them.

- Feb 26, 2016

It is so wonderful to have clean and pure water to drink. No longer do I have strange "floaties" swirling around in my water glass. Our water was so bad looking that I bought special water when we had company. Even the ice cubes made from our water looked like they had miniature cotton balls floating in our pitchers of water. We have our own well that serves our home. After I used the distiller for the first time I could not believe what I had been drinking for years. The heating element was pure white and the pad had hard debris all over on it. I have to clean the pad after every use. I have used it twice but the pad is so hard and stiff that I soak it in vinegar water and wash it after every use. I have ordered an extra pad so that while one is soaking I can make another container of pure water. We are very happy and thankful to have a way to clean water to drink.

White Baked-Enamel Model 300 Water Distiller with Glass Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 5 Reviews

- Jan 22, 2019

I own a Model 300 and have used my distiller for 3 months now. It works so well and is easy to use. It is a permanent fixture in my kitchen and I use it daily or more often as needed. I use the water for me, my pets, plants, cooking and more for backup. I really enjoy the taste of the water, it's crisp and clean! The unit is economical to operate. I highly recommend this distiller!!

- Mar 14, 2018

I had to wait a month as it was backordered.It was worth the wait.Thank you for the duplicate order.The water comes out so pure and tastes great.Thaank you for the info on distilled white vinegar,it cleans the scale so easily without harsh chemicles.I love it!!Thank you!!

- Dec 22, 2016

This is a wonderful appliance to have! We ran it for the first day and a half continually so we could get enough water to only have to run the cycle at night. It's not very noisy either. It was fun to see what was left in the bottom after you have a gallon of pure water.

Stainless Steel Model 300SS Water Distiller with Glass Carafe

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 15 Reviews

- Apr 11, 2020

Owned this product for a little over a year and absolutely love it. No problems with it at all. Use it every day, multiple times a day. My family goes through so much water we keep it on back stock in glass jugs. So some days we don’t have to run it. Use it to distill well water from the tap that was simply too high in calcium for our bellies to handle all the time. Every now and then blow out the fan with a can of air. Run it 2-4 times before having to soak it in about an inch of vinegar to clean it out.

- Sep 30, 2018

I've been using this distiller (Model 300SS) for a few days now and I'm very impressed with it. I spent a lot of time researching counter top units from various manufacturers until I came across this one. From the grade of stainless steel used for the boiling chamber to the glass carafe along with the porcelain insert and carbon pod combination in the exit spout this distiller has it all at a great price point which makes it an excellent bang for the buck. For comparison purposes I distilled using unfiltered water straight out of the tap and compared the results against the filtered water from the tap which is what we always use as our primary source of drinking water. It was very surprising the amount of residue left behind from the unfiltered tap water. Of course we expected residue but not quite to the extent we witnessed. On the other hand we have a very good filtration system so with the filtered tap water (which is what we always use) the amount of residue left behind in the boiling chamber was negligible which is in line with what we were expecting. However, having said that, the filtered water no matter how well it's filtered still may have harmful elements left in it no matter how small or what type of elements they may be which we were able to confirm. So the bottom line is that this distiller, in my opinion, delivers the absolute cleanest and most pristine water on earth just as nature intended and is the only water you should be drinking or use for rinsing your fruits and vegetables or other food items prior to consumption.

- Mar 18, 2018

I have been using my distiller for one week. I cannot believe how amazingly delicious my gross tap water has been transformed into something so pure, crisp, and clean tasting. I distill overnight so I have fresh water for the day. I use the water primarily for drinking and for my coffee machine. The cleanup is so easy, it's crazy. There is a residue on the bottom of the cylinder each time I distill. I simply pour a small amount of white vinegar to cover the bottom and let it stand for awhile. Then I rinse with a non-scratch pad and tap water. Dry thoroughly. Done. No more crappy aftertaste, no more buying bottled water and above all, no more contributing plastic bottles into the environment.

WaterLovers Advanced Design Water Distiller with Smart Technology

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 2 Reviews

- Mar 15, 2018

Attractive unit. I like the glass jug. Easy to use, would have liked a quick start guide to describe the various pieces and where they go. Wish it was not made in China.

- Mar 13, 2018

Good product although it takes about 3hours for a galloon of water. Easy to use.

Countertop Water Distillers for Other Countries


UK 240VOLT Stainless Steel Model 300SSE Water Distiller with Glass Carafe to use outside North America

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- Jul 13, 2019

Outstanding product! Am using this model very successfully in Pakistan and have cut my purchase of bottled water to zero. Works perfectly and is easy to use. Clean boiling chamber with a small amount of vinegar and a non-metal scouring pad after each use - VERY easy!

Mini-Classic CT Water Distiller

Rated 4.7 out of 5.0 stars with 3 Reviews

- Jul 17, 2020

Have had for only short time, works well. The slide in water container can be a bit difficult to align with the plug and steam outlet. Takes a little maneuvering. Other than this, good heavy duty construction.

- May 21, 2020

I have had my distiller for about two months and absolutely love it. The fan isn't that loud and the water tastes great with all the chemicals gone. The machine was delivered very fast and the website is very easy to navigate. I will be a long time customer and I highly recommend the distiller. So happy with it.

- May 27, 2018

I've been using this model for years and it works great. One thing they may have already changed is in my older model I had to put more and bigger holes in the carbon filter tray. Simple fix I did myself because sometimes the water didn't go through fast enough and would spill over the top of it. No problems since.

Durastill Automatic Water Distillers


12 Gallon/Day Automatic - 5 Gallon Reserve with Casters and Level Gauge

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 1 Reviews

- May 27, 2020

Have been using about every other day for almost a year now, water is super great quality and is nice to have this in the house. The water in Southern California is nasty, so I need to clean the evap tank about once a week or two weeks. I use distilled white vinegar and that works really well. I was using citric acid and mixed in too much so the gaskets leaked, but the gaskets are easy to change out and it was under warranty and H2O labs was very helpful.

Supplies and Parts for Manual-Fill Water Distillers


Water Distiller Cleaning Crystals

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stars with 2 Reviews

- Jan 17, 2017

These things are scary in a good way. I typically clean my distiller with soap and water, but sometimes there's some scale that just won't come off around the bottom edges of the boiling chamber. The cleaning crystals turn the water into a highly concentrated acid that gets rid of the scale very well. It's probably good for your drain and pipes when you dump it down the sink too.

- Jul 4, 2014

This stuff works great!

Activated Carbon Mega Pods

Rated 4.5 out of 5.0 stars with 2 Reviews

- Apr 4, 2020

These Mega Pods are easy to insert into the nozzle & assure the best tasting water ever.

- Mar 16, 2020

Like the Pods! Very convenient and easy to change out.